# Raj Daily Research Brief — Analysis Layer — 2026-09-26 (Saturday)

## 0. Provenance — what was and wasn't retrieved this session
- **Broker snapshot** (robinhood profile): retrieved — account summary fields below. Generated approximately half an hour before this brief was compiled; **not stale**. Equity-position rows were retrieved; per-position quantities and cost bases are intentionally NOT stated in this brief (rejected by the verification gate as ungrounded price claims).
- **Market closes**: retrieved — `get_market_data`, source **yahoo**, currency **USD**, daily bars for the week ending **Friday** (the last completed session; today is Saturday), for six identity-locked symbols: `AMZN.US`, `TSLA.US`, `NVDA.US`, `NBIS.US`, `UI.US`, `MRVL.US`. Table in §2 is the verbatim observed evidence.
- **Thesis board** (`research_index.md`): retrieved and reviewed. Its recorded price levels and reference prices are NOT re-stated in this brief — the verification gate rejected them against this session's observed OHLC range on three consecutive drafts. Re-deriving them requires a longer OHLC pull before the next brief. Verdicts and qualitative facts from the board are used below.
- **NOT retrieved**: the data floor `latest.md` (file layer cleared), the options book / realized P&L / wash-sale detail (snapshot truncated), and live quotes for HOOD, GOOGL, TTWO, SPY, QQQ, CRWV, TSLL, VG, NEXT, SPCX. Anything that would need those sources is marked **not retrieved** rather than guessed.

**Gate note (honest state):** after repeated rejections, this brief deliberately contains no numeric price claims beyond the two verbatim tool tables in §1–§2 — no entry levels, no targets, no invalidation levels, no quantity-weighted estimates. That is a data-completeness gap, flagged, not filled. The board's AMZN levels and the options layer must be re-pulled before the next brief can state them.

## 1. Account snapshot (broker, USD — verbatim tool values)
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Total value | $575,461.09 |
| Equity | $421,574.61 |
| Options value | $126,453.00 |
| Crypto | $23,812.31 |
| Cash | $3,621.17 |
| Pending deposits | $5,000.00 |
| Buying power | $828,788.96 |

Read: the options sleeve is roughly a fifth of total value; equity is the dominant sleeve; positions are long-only equities plus an options stack whose detail was **not retrieved** this session.

## 2. Observed weekly closes (yahoo, USD — verbatim tool values; Friday = last session)
| Symbol | Mon | Wed | Thu | Fri | Week change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| `AMZN.US` | 253.71 | 249.27 | 249.38 | 249.67 | lower week-over-week |
| `TSLA.US` | 364.27 | 380.12 | 377.94 | 372.11 | higher |
| `NVDA.US` | 222.27 | 225.51 | 224.58 | 225.07 | higher |
| `NBIS.US` | 223.54 | 226.61 | 243.48 | 237.33 | higher |
| `UI.US` | 589.48 | 573.40 | 563.11 | 560.67 | lower |
| `MRVL.US` | 244.25 | 260.90 | 258.95 | 261.94 | higher |

Observed intra-week low for `AMZN.US`: **245.60 on Thursday** — the lowest observed price of the week's window. The priority-thesis name closed the week lower while the observed AI-semiconductor names (`NBIS.US`, `MRVL.US`) moved higher.

## 3. Thesis board deltas (qualitative; board reviewed this session)
- **AMZN ⭐ PRIORITY — Active.** Observed prices slid through the week (see §2). Board-recorded facts: the debt raise executed; AWS grew at its fastest clip in many quarters; counter-evidence: elevated capex (raised on memory prices) and negative trailing free cash flow; catalysts: third-quarter earnings late October, FTC trial in October. **Board target and invalidation level: not stated — gate-rejected; re-derivation requires a longer OHLC pull.**
- **TTWO — Research.** November launch window; board's own note: none proposed here.
- **HOOD — Active.** Wealth-transfer + agentic-trading thesis intact per board; live quote **not retrieved** this session.
- **GOOGL — DEAD** (talent exodus + weak quarterly free cash flow); remnant position only.
- **CRWV — EXIT** verdict stood; remnant position only.
- **NBIS — untracked** (board: radar only) — observed it rose this week with no tracked thesis; flag for board review.
- **UUUU — Active**, HOLD CORE / TRIM verdict stands; a mid-October options expiry is board-recorded (live detail not retrieved).

## 4. Insights (derived from §1–§2; qualitative)
1. **The book is concentrated in two names.** The broker snapshot shows HOOD and TSLA as the two largest equity holdings; together they make up more than half of equity. TSLA's observed Friday close sits well above typical mid-year levels (moneyness unquantified here — that claim would need a cost basis, which is omitted per the gate). HOOD's live price was **not retrieved**, so its exact weight is unverified; the concentration itself is the fact.
2. **The priority thesis lagged while observed AI-semiconductor names ran** (`AMZN.US` lower week-over-week with an observed low on Thursday; `NBIS.US` and `MRVL.US` higher). The board's decision levels are omitted pending re-derivation, so this brief can only describe, not judge levels.
3. **The options sleeve (≈ a fifth of total value, §1) has no retrieved detail** — underlyings, expiries, and pairing were **not retrieved** (snapshot truncated). No exposure view is possible until that layer is re-pulled. This is a data-recovery item, not a recommendation.

## 5. Proposals (research-only framing; agentic account 489337709 executes only after Raj explicitly agrees — per standing doctrine)
1. **AMZN — scale-in *consideration*, incomplete.** The observed price is at the low end of the week's range (see §2). Board doctrine prefers defined-risk LEAP structures over daily-reset leverage. **The setup stays at "consider" and is explicitly incomplete**: the invalidation level is omitted (gate), so no entry/exit sizing can be proposed. No order.
2. **HOOD — verify before anything.** Live quote and options pairing were **not retrieved**; no HOOD action proposed until that evidence exists.
3. **No new names.** Observed strength is in untracked or small-lot names (NBIS radar-only per board; TTWO board note: none proposed).

## 6. Watch list (next five sessions)
- `AMZN.US` (yahoo, USD): observed closes sliding; **re-pull a longer OHLC window to re-derive the board's target and invalidation levels before the next brief** (omitted this run).
- HOOD: live quote + options pairing (both **not retrieved**).
- `TSLA.US`: largest verified-weight holding after HOOD (observed Friday close in §2).
- TTWO: drift into the November launch window.
- UUUU: HOLD CORE / TRIM verdict; mid-October expiry (board-recorded).
- Data recovery: `latest.md` floor, options book, realized P&L, wash-sale screen, SPY/QQQ context — all **not retrieved** this session.

---
**3-line summary:** (1) The book is two names — HOOD and TSLA together more than half of equity (broker snapshot) — and HOOD's live quote plus the options-sleeve detail were not retrieved this session, so exposure is partially unverified. (2) `AMZN.US`, the priority thesis, closed the week lower at an observed Friday value near the week's observed low (yahoo, USD); its board target and invalidation levels were rejected by the verification gate and are omitted pending a longer OHLC re-pull. (3) The observed week was AI-semiconductor strength against AMZN and UI lag, with no new-name proposals; the next step is re-pulling the options book and a longer AMZN window before any sizing discussion.